disturbed in more ways than one

so I was going through my room at my dad’s place last weekend since he was moving and I had to pack everything into boxes, and I happened across some very interesting what I like to call artifacts from the strange age. basically all these weird ass drawings and shit that are from when I was like eight turned up, and I am actually slightly disturbed by some of them. in short I was a really weird and possibly slightly disturbed kid and I had the freakiest imagination out there.

that reminds me of the ghost that haunted me when I was in preschool actually. I drew him a couple of times and his name was Jack. most of the time he looked normal (and yes folks, I actually remember Jack, this isn’t just what I’ve heard from my parents) but then sometimes he was all covered in scratches and blood and had broken bones. I don’t remember talking much about him but my mom says that when she asked about Jack and why he was all covered in blood (my preschool teacher was very concerned when I drew him and decided to ask my mother about it) I told her that Jack was a mountain climber and that he fell down the mountain, so he had to go to the hospital. but when he came back from the hospital, he was all better.

but here’s the fucking creepy part where it could have been like a legit ghost:

when I was in preschool, I was hospitalized for pneumonia. I was in the hospital for two weeks, and before that I never even mentioned Jack. after that was when my “imaginary friend” started showing up. I remember what he looked like very clearly, and whether that was the result of having a very descriptive mental image of him or that I actually did see him, I will never know.

so yeah. moral of the story is that I was a really really strange kid. ♥

Leave a Reply

